Turkey, Part 2

Bartholemew: "Alright, I invited a turkey to thanksgiving dinner.  I hope you're happy." A Moss Thanksgiving [[Bartholemew, Hal, Leeroy, Ben, and a Turkey are sitting around the dinner table.]] Hal: "I am thankful for the laws of physics, the alteration of which would most likely result in my instantaneous demise." Ben: "I am thankful for cognitive dissonance reduction, without which the fact that society regards me as an adult would drive me to utter madness." Turkey: "I am thankful for death, the only balm to the ceaseless agony of a petty, meaningless existence!" Hal: [whispers to Bartholemew] "wouldn't you rather be eating him?"

Leave a Reply

