Grandpa’s Birthday

Bartholemew: "It's Grandpa's birthday!  What did you get him?" Leeroy: "I made him a card!  First I thought I'd draw a tree, but then I thought it might look like I was hinting that he's OLD.  Then I thought about drawing a house, but that looks like I'm saying he stays at home all the time.  Then I thought about doing a sunset, but sunsets are kinda depressing symbols when you're near the end of your life!  So I drew a house and a tree and a sunset." Bartholemew: "Should get the point across."

Still better than one of those store-bought ones with the sappy poetry.

Leave a Reply

