Airport Security: Seriously now.

Daniel Posch has a great post on the flaws of airport security over at his awesome blog.  Shouts-out to Daniel!

And yes, I am aware that the most recent comic muddles baggage checking and carry-on security.  They have (very) different policies regarding liquids and firearms, but still, I think it is just a LITTLE suspicious if someone is transporting concealable weapons across state lines.

(and before you get up in my hair about individual rights, think about this: does anyone really need multiple handguns to defend themselves?  I mean, come on, drugs are regulated or outlawed just about everywhere, and they rarely kill people other than the ones using them.  I don’t hear many conservatives complaining about that.)

