Goldfish

 Jenkins: [watching a goldfish] "I shall call him Sir Isaac." Drake: "You know, goldfish have a memory span of about five seconds.  If you stop watching him, he'll forget who you are." [Jenkins watches the goldfish for 8 panels]

Urghh, sorry to post something this emo on a Monday.

I once read that Jeph Jacques once read that most people who start a comic quit after 33 strips, on average. Probably because if you don’t have interesting characters by that point, it’s difficult to think of more than 33 situations to put them in. Although Moss’s characters are not particularly detailed as of yet, I have a pretty good idea about who they are, and I don’t imagine I’ll run out of ideas anytime soon.

(wow, that QC comic was written when Mozilla Firebird was still in alpha.)

